September 6, 2012

Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce
Ann Hutchison, Executive Vice President
(970) 482-3746

2012-2013 Leadership Fort Collins Class
Members Announced

Thirty-three current and emerging leaders were recently selected to participate in the 2012-2013 Leadership Fort Collins program.  The group is a diverse mix of professions with representative from education, large and small business, not for profit and city and state office.

Leadership Fort Collins, a program of the Fort Collins Area Chamber, educates and motivates leaders who are committed to shaping the future of our community while encouraging inspired and active involvement that contributes to community betterment.

Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce executive vice president, announced the class on September 6.  “The selection committee had a tremendous task when they were asked to select this year’s class.  We had fantastic applications for the program and as a result, have an outstanding class,” she said.

The 2012-2013 class members are:

Niroj Bhattarai Front Range Community College
Amy Bibbey Cornerstone Mortgage Company
Megan Bolin City of Fort Collins
Jean Bosch Poudre River Public Libraries
Brian Boyes Bordeaux & Boyes, LLC
Melinda Brown Alzheimer’s Association
Kristen Candella Fort Collins Habitat for Humanity
Janie Caradec Sample & Bailey, CPAs
Gary Clark Century 21 Humpal
Carl Dierschow Small Fish Business Coaching
Gina DiGiallonardo Columbine Health Systems
Lisa Donaldson Front Range Community College
Carol Fanning First National Bank
Julia Halualani Suehiro Japanese Restaurant
Pete Hanson Townsquare Media
Rachel Hassell Recycled Cycles
Shannon Hein AlphaGraphics
Kathy Jack-Romero Coloradoan Media Group
Haley Katz United Way of Larimer County
Heather Matz Respite Care
Jonas McKinley Colorado Choice Health Plans
Rory Mill Guaranty Bank and Trust
Ben Miller Otterbox
Samantha Mott Larimer County Planning Department
Charlie Pepin Wells Fargo Bank
Kristi Quick Jax Fish House
Lindsay Reichel Ditesco
Gina Robinson Otis, Coan & Peters, LLC
Greg Roeder Brinkman Partners
Tony Simons Larimer County Sheriff
Bryan Watkins First National Bank
Dan Weinheimer City of Fort Collins
Jeremy Yonce Fort Collins Police Services

The Leadership Fort Collins program will begin on September 13 with a day long experience at Pingree Park and includes eight program sessions that run from October 2012 to May 2013.

Sessions for the 2012-2013 program are planned by the Leadership Fort Collins Steering Committee, which is made up of graduates from previous leadership programs.  Committee members include:

Kate Baker Brinkman Partners
John Berkhausen First National Bank
Heather Buoniconti Food Bank for Larimer County
Diane Jones City of Fort Collins
SeonAh Kendall City of Fort Collins
Amy Kolczak Poudre Valley Health System
Sarah Kruse SeekingSitters
Colette MacFarlane SOS Staffing
Amanda Miller The Place Setting Company
Constance O’Brien KIRA, Inc.
Nancy Patton
Rochelle Pettigrew Ehrlich Motors
Donna Reiser CSU Alumni Association
Teresa Sedlak Larimer Center for Mental Health
Brad Ward FRII
Emily Wilmsen CSU Public Relations